KOS Conference 2014

Minutes of the General Body Meeting MYCON 2014 – 33rd Annual conference of KOS 8th Nov 2014 at J S S Medical college , MYSORE

Dr Mahabaleswar M, President KOS, Welcomed the gathering Agenda of the AGM was read out by Dr Lokesh H M, Hon. Secretary KOS. The minutes of the previous GBM was not read out as it was already on the website and for the lack of time. One minute silence was observed as mark of respect to our departed members, Dr Amarnath Modi, Dr Shivakumar and Dr Krishnamurthy, A. Secretary report was read out by Dr Lokesh H M and was accepted by GB.

The points arose and were discussed as fallows:

1) Total number of new members added this year are 180 and the total number of KOS members reached to 1930
2) 27 CMEs were conducted all over the state under the aegis of KOS this year
3) The auditor has brought to our notice that one permanent office of KOS may be made so that it will be easy to maintain the records and also for IT refunds and any other notice will be sent to that address. In this regard one permanent office with one clerk can be appointed to the KOS office.

4) Three managing committee meeting were held at Bangalore. The other matters were discussed online and also through phone with the managing committee and local organising Committee.
5) PG Fellowship was awarded to Dr Keerthi Raj Kos no 1785 from MRIO Bangalore.
6) The documents of KOS registration are ready with all the previous office bearers signature. The documents will be handed over to next president to complete the procedure.
7) Our KOS website has been redesigned with beautiful look by our webmaster Dr Sai Giridhar Kamath, thanks to him for the great work.
8) The secretary thanked the all the office members of KOS and specially Dr Mahabaleswar M, Dr Honnatti, Dr Sai Giridhar Kamath, Dr Balakrishna B N, and Dr Sunil G and all the KOS members for giving an opportunity to serve the society.
9) The secretary thanked the thanked the present auditor, B S Ramesh and accountant Ashok P and Dr Subbanna shetty and the staff and PG students of our College SSMC and volunteers who have helped me. The report was accepted by Dr M M Joshi and Seconded by Dr S Chandrashekar Shetty Treasurer report was read by Dr Balakrishna B N.

In summary, the new office bearers are as follows:
President: Dr Umesh Megur, Bidar.
President Elect: Dr Guruprasad A S, Hubli
Vice president : Dr Santhan Gopal K S, Bangalore.
Hon. Secretary: Dr Sirish Nelivigi,Bangalore
Hon. Joint secretary: Dr Rajesh K V, Mysore.
Hon Treasurer: Dr Ajay K, Bangalore.
Editor Chakshu: Dr Chaithra Jayadev, Bangalore.
Web master: Dr Sai Giridhar Kamath
Any other matter with the permission of chair –Nil
Vote of thanks was given by Dr Rajesh K V, Hon Joint Secretary.